Child Care Licensing Contacts

Please use this map and drop-down menu to choose the child care licensing agency you wish to contact.

If you wish to contact the Bureau of Early Care Regulation Central Office, visit our Central Office page.

If you wish to contact a child care certifier, please see the Child Care Certifier PDF.

Please note: If you email a complaint, we cannot guarantee that your identity will remain anonymous. Under Wisconsin's Open Records Law, Wisconsin Statute 19.35, et. al, personal identifying information can only be withheld under limited circumstances. If you wish to assure your anonymity, you may call the regional office to make a complaint without revealing your identity. See File a Child Care Complaint for more information.

Northeastern Region

Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Shawano, Sheboygan, Washington, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago

Tribes: Ho-Chunk, Menominee, Oneida, and Stockbridge-Munsee

Bureau of Early Care Regulation 
Northeastern Regional Office 
200 North Jefferson Street - Suite 411 
Green Bay, WI 54301

Telephone: 920-785-7811 
FAX: 920-785-7869

Licensing Manager: Erin Mancoske-Anderson 

Northern Region

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas, and Wood

Tribes: Bad River, Forest County Potawatomi, Ho-Chunk, Lac Courte Oreille, Lac du Flambeau, Red Cliff, and Sokaogon

Bureau of Early Care Regulation 
Northern Regional Office 
2187 North Stevens Street - Suite C 
Rhinelander, WI 54501

Telephone: 715-361-7700 
FAX: 715-365-2517

Licensing Manager: Dezarae Wierzba 

Southeastern Region

Counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Racine, and Waukesha

Bureau of Early Care Regulation 
Southeastern Regional Office 
141 NW Barstow - Room 104 
Waukesha, WI 53188-3789

Telephone: 262-446-7800 
FAX: 262-446-7991

Licensing Manager: Randy Gasser 
Licensing Supervisors: Jane Abshire, Janette Cromell, and Mary Schultek


Southern Region

Counties: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, LaFayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, and Walworth

Tribes: Ho-Chunk

Bureau of Early Care Regulation 
Southern Regional Office 
201 W. Washington Ave. 
P.O. Box 8947 
Madison, WI 53708-8947

Telephone: 608-422-6765 
FAX: 608-422-6766

Licensing Manager: Nicole Schneider 
Licensing Supervisor: Amber Corbit and Colleen Peterson



Western Region

Counties: Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Crawford, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Saint Croix, Trempealeau, Vernon, and Washburn

Tribes: Ho Chunk

Bureau of Early Care Regulation 
Western Regional Office 
610 Gibson Street - Suite 2 
Eau Claire, WI 54701-3687

Telephone: 715-930-1148 
FAX: 715-930-1139

Licensing Manager: Bob Hietala