I Am a Child Care Provider

Are you a child care provider, or are you interested in becoming one? Did you know there is a state law specifying when a child care license is required? Anyone providing care and supervision for four (4) or more children, under age 7 years, for less than 24 hours a day must be licensed by the Department of Children and Families. See Wisconsin Child Care Regulation page for more information.

Find the information you need to provide child care-related services. Learn how to be a certified or licensed child care provider, provide out-of-home care, get your child care program rated by YoungStar, accept Wisconsin Shares subsidy children into your program, get paid for child care services via the MyWIChildCare EBT card, find a comprehensive list of child care resources, and much more.