cclicensing-regions-map.pngChild Care Licensing Contacts

The Bureau of Early Care Regulation (BECR) has a central office and five (5) regional licensing offices throughout the state.

Please note: If you email a complaint, we cannot guarantee that your identity will remain anonymous. Under Wisconsin's Open Records Law, Wisconsin Statute 19.35, et. al, personal identifying information can only be withheld under limited circumstances. If you wish to assure your anonymity, you may call the regional office to make a complaint without revealing your identity.

Central Office (Madison)

Bureau of Early Care Regulation
201 West Washington Avenue (note new street address)
P.O. Box 8916
Madison, WI 53708-8916
Telephone: 608-421-7550
Fax: 608-283-7477
TTY: 711
Bureau Director: Michelle Evans

Child Care Background Unit (CBU)

201 West Washington Avenue
P.O. Box 8916
Madison, WI 53708-8916
Telephone: 608-422-7400
Fax: 608-422-7155
Operations Manager: Rosalva Orozco

Printable regional office information: DCF-P-PFS3059

Choose the region that supports your county:

Northeastern Regional Office (Green Bay)

Counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Shawano, Sheboygan, Washington, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

Tribes: Ho-Chunk, Menominee, Oneida, and Stockbridge-Munsee

Bureau of Early Care Regulation
Northeastern Regional Office
200 North Jefferson Street - Suite 411
Green Bay, WI 54301
Telephone: 920-785-7811
Fax: 920-785-7869
Licensing Manager: Erin Mancoske-Anderson

Northern Regional Office (Rhinelander)

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas, Wood

Tribes: Bad River, Forest County Potawatomi, Ho-Chunk, Lac Courte Oreille, Lac du Flambeau, Red Cliff, and Sokaogon

Bureau of Early Care Regulation
Northern Regional Office
2187 North Stevens Street - Suite C
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Telephone: 715-361-7700
Fax: 715-365-2517
Licensing Manager: Dezarae Wierzba 

Southeastern Regional Office (Waukesha)

Counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Racine, Waukesha

Bureau of Early Care Regulation
Southeastern Regional Office
141 NW Barstow - Room 104
Waukesha, WI 53188-3789
Telephone: 262-446-7800
Fax: 262-446-7991
Licensing Manager: Randy Gasser
Licensing Supervisors: Jane Abshire, Janette Cromell, Mary Schultek

Southern Regional Office (Madison)

Counties: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Walworth

Tribes: Ho-Chunk

Bureau of Early Care Regulation
Southern Regional Office
201 W Washington Ave
P.O. Box 8947
Madison, WI 53708-8947
Telephone: 608-422-6765
Fax: 608-422-6766
Licensing Manager: Nicole Schneider
Licensing Supervisors: Amber Corbit, Colleen Peterson

Western Regional Office (Eau Claire)

Counties: Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Lacrosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Trempealeau, Vernon, Washburn

Tribes: Ho-Chunk

Bureau of Early Care Regulation
Western Regional Office
610 Gibson Street - Suite 2
Eau Claire, WI 54701-3687
Telephone: 715-930-1148
Fax: 715-836-2516
Licensing Manager: Bob Hietala