Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Protecting Children, Strengthening Families, Building Communities

Independent Living - Transition Resource Agency Contact Information

Regional Transition Resource Agencies are responsible for providing Independent Living services for youth ages 18-21, who are no longer in out-of-home care.

Select your agency from the dropdown to view the contact information. Or, use the map to find the location of services near you. Click on the pinpoint within the colored region containing your county to see the contact information.

Independent Living Region 3

To Be Determined Soon

Independent Living Region 4

To Be Determined Soon

Independent Living Region 5

Workforce Development Board

County Title Name Phone Email
Colombia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette and Sauk Manager Kim Larson (608) 249-9001 klarson@wdbscw.org
Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland and Rock IL Coordinator Nicole Allen (608) 741-3531 n.allen@swwdb.org
Washington, Ozaukee and Waukesha IL Coordinator Jessica Bender (262) 695-7895 jbender7@wctc.edu

Independent Living Region 7

Workforce Resource, Inc.

County Title Name Phone Email
  Program Manager Merry Lienau (715) 232-7380 ext.1411 lienaum@workforceresource.org
Ashland, Bayfield, Iron IL Coordinator Tracie Bear (855) 792-5439 ext.2511 beart@workforceresource.org
Barron, Polk IL Coordinator Tonia Riebe (715) 234-6302 ext.1117 riebet@workforceresource.org
Burnett, Polk, Washburn IL Coordinator Crystal Meier (715) 718-2710 ext.2710 meierc@workforceresource.org
Douglas IL Coordinator Nick Lahti (855) 792-5439 ext.2410 lahtin@workforceresource.org
Price, Rusk and Taylor IL Coordinator Michelle Johnson (855) 792-5439 ext.2210 johnsonm@workforceresource.org
Sawyer IL Coordinator Lori McFaggan (855) 792-5439 ext.2511 mcfaggand@workforceresource.org

Independent Living Region 1

Wood DHS in partnership with CW Solutions Inc.

County Title Name Phone Email
  Manager Thomas Prete (608) 732-3888 prete@changewithin.net
  IL Program Coordinator Lacey Piekarski (715) 421-8927 lpiekarski@co.wood.wi.us
Forest, Lincoln, Langlade, Marathon, Oneida and Vilas IL Coordinator Katie Kirmse-Fuhrer (715)-409-3894 kirmse-fuhrer@changewithin.net
Adams, Portage and Wood IL Coordinator Bethany Reque (715) 540-0283 breque@co.wood.wi.us

Independent Living Region 6

Family & Children's Center

County Title Name Phone Email
  IL Coordinator Kristen Kingery (608) 785-0001 ext.350 kkingery@fccnetwork.org
Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Eau Claire, Dunn, Pepin, Pierce and St. Croix IL Specialist Jake Wojciechowski (608) 799-7382 jwojciechowski@fccnetwork.org
Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau and Vernon IL Specialist Amber Kaio (608) 799-7412 akaio@fccnetwork.org

Independent Living Region 2

Bay Area Workforce Development Board

County Title Name Phone Email
  Manager Matt Valiquette (920) 431-4110 mvaliquette@bayareawdb.org
  IL Coordinator Faith Price (920) 431-4107 fprice@bayareawdb.org

INVALID CONTENT

We could not find a Wisconsin county with what you entered. Please check your spelling, then try again.