Información en español Child Care Counts: COVID-19 Response and Relief Payment Program - CLOSED June 2021 Application period is closed The Wisconsin Department of Children and Families (DCF) is committed to continuing to support the demand for high-quality child care access for Wisconsin’s families by launching an additional round of Child Care Counts payments, which offers additional support for child care providers. Through the federal Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act (CRRSA) of 2021, credited to the state’s Child Care and Development Block Grant award, an additional $60 million in funds are being directed toward supporting early care and education providers. The supplementary funds will allow DCF to conduct another round of supportive payments to early care and education providers. The Child Care Counts: COVID-19 Response and Relief Payment Program is designed to offset the continued impact of the pandemic on costs associated with providing early care and education. The latest round of funding will be distributed through two programs targeted at the current challenges early care and education providers are facing. Applications were available starting June 1, 2021, and the application window closed on June 11, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. This will be the third payment program administered by DCF in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. To date, nearly $191 million has been paid to child care providers through the Child Care Counts payment programs. You can find detailed payment information on our Payments Data page. The original Emergency Payment Program delivered $51 million in funds to 2,712 providers statewide through three application periods from May 18 – July 10, 2020. The first round of the Supplementary Payment Program delivered nearly $30 million in funds to 2,682 providers statewide through one application period from September 9 – September 18, 2020. The second round of Supplementary Payments delivered nearly $50 million in funds during one application period October 26 – November 6, 2021. The Spring 2021 Response and Relief Payment Program delivered nearly $60 million in funds to more than 3,000 providers during the application period of April 19 - April 30, 2021. Application Period - June 1 - June 11, 2021 - Application Period is Closed Payment Program A – Providing Safe, Healthy, and High-Quality Child Care Opportunities This program is intended to support the costs of maintaining or enhancing compliance status, quality level (YoungStar rating), and increasing health and safety practices. Funds will help ensure high-quality care is available across the state, specifically at younger ages where reasonable alternatives to child care do not exist. Payment Program B – Funding Staff Recruitment and Retention Efforts This program is designed to support the costs associated with recruiting and retaining high-quality staff. IMPORTANT NOTICE The Child Care Counts programs are time-limited payment programs designed to provide assistance to child care providers in response to the COVID-19 public health emergency. They are not grants as that term is defined in 45 CFR 72 and related federal regulations, and use of the word “grant” is incidental. Payment Program A - Providing Safe, Healthy, and High-Quality Child Care Opportunities Who Can Apply Regulated child care providers Licensed Group Centers Licensed Family Providers Certified Providers License-exempt Public School Programs Eligibility Requirements Must be open or will reopen by June 28, 2021 Must be regulated and in good standing as defined by DCF as of the date of application Must be regulated on 5/14/2021 Caring for children ages 0 through 12, or under 19 for children with disabilities Must be in compliance with background check requirements Must follow the health and safety administrative rules for child care providers as outlined by DCF Child Care Regulation and meet the requirements of any local orders Currently repaying any overpayment and/or in compliance with any Wisconsin Shares or Child Care Counts overpayments that are owed Agree to payment program Terms and Conditions Allowable Use of Funds Payment Program A funds must be used to support reasonable and necessary costs of maintaining or enhancing high-quality care, which include: Operating expenses, necessary to remain open or reopen, including but not limited to mortgage, rent/space costs, utilities, and payroll/benefits Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Materials/supplies for cleaning and sanitation Materials/supplies for enhancing the program environment, curriculum, and family engagement activities Professional Development and/or continuing education Additional costs to ensure high-quality programming Spending Timeframe Funds received under the Response and Relief June 2021 Payment Program A must be spent by April 1, 2022, on expenses incurred between January 1, 2021 and April 1, 2022. Expenses cannot have already been funded by a prior program or reimbursed by another state or federal fund source. Payment Program B - Funding Staff Recruitment and Retention Efforts Who Can Apply Regulated child care providers Licensed Group Centers Licensed Family Providers Certified Providers License-exempt Public School Programs Eligibility Requirements Must be open or will reopen by June 28, 2021 Must be regulated and in good standing as defined by DCF as of the date of application Must be regulated on 5/14/2021 Caring for children ages 0 through 12, or under age 19 for children with disabilities Must be in compliance with background check requirements Must follow the health and safety administrative rules for child care providers as outlined by DCF Child Care Regulation and meet the requirements of any local orders Currently repaying any overpayment and/or in compliance with any Wisconsin Shares or Child Care Counts overpayments that are owed Agree to the payment program Terms and Conditions Allowable Use of Funds Payment Program B funds must be used to support necessary and reasonable costs associated with recruiting and retaining high-quality staff by providing incentive pay or sign-on bonuses to current or future employees with approved background checks. Base amount must be used for staff recruitment or ongoing support for staff Staff recruitment efforts Training, continuing education, professional development Other ongoing support for retention of staff Per-staff amounts must be used to increase pay for all individuals that were listed on the application Bonus Wage Increase Spending Timeframe Funds received under the Response and Relief Spring 2021 Payment Program B must be spent by April 1, 2022, on expenses incurred between January 1, 2021 and April 1, 2022. Expenses cannot have already been funded by a prior DCF program or reimbursed by another state or federal fund source. How to Apply for Payments - Application Period is Closed How to Prepare for Your Payment Application Please read these instructions to determine what information will be needed, and what you can do ahead of time to prepare for your payment application. Use this step-by-step guide to help you complete your application. These instructions provide step-by-step guidance on submitting your application for the two available payment programs. Child Care Provider Portal If you do not have access to the Child Care Provider Portal, you can request access and log in following these instructions. We recommend that you submit your application through the Child Care Provider Portal. This will allow you to see upcoming Payment Program opportunities and see the status of your applications. Fidelity National Information Services (FIS) FIS is Wisconsin’s Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) card vendor Registering with FIS allow you to have your payments directly deposited to your back account This is the fastest, easiest, and most secure way to receive your funds If you are not registered with FIS, you are strongly encouraged to set up your account today. See this guide for step by step instructions. If you are registered with FIS, please ensure that your back account information is up to date. This guide contains instructions on updating your bank account and password. If you are unable to gain access to the Provider Portal, or choose not to, you may submit your application over the phone with a DCF representative. Please email DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov and include your name, facility name, provider number, and the best time to reach you. If you are unable to email, you may call and leave your details at 608-535-3650. Please note that email is recommended for faster response. Si necesita ayuda en español, por favor envíe un correo electrónico DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov. How Payments are Determined - Updated Note: Payment amounts are subject to change based on available funding and applications received. When DCF crafted the Child Care Counts: COVID-19 Response and Relief Payment Program, we tried to anticipate the level of interest among providers. We set maximum payment amounts as listed below according to those estimates and the number of applications received in previous rounds. This page will be updated once the application period has closed and payment amounts have been adjusted to remain within the amount of funds available. Payment Program A: Providing Safe, Healthy, and High-quality Child Care Opportunities Payment Program A: Revised Payment Amounts Family Base $2,100 Base amount for regulated family providers (open and temporarily closed that will reopen by 6/28/21) Group Base $4,600 Base amount for licensed group providers and license-exempt public school programs (open and temporarily closed that will reopen by 6/28/21) Full-Time* $260 Per child amount for full-time child 0-2 years 11 months old Full-Time $170 Per child amount for full-time child 3-5 years 11 months old Full-Time $80 Per child amount for full-time child 6 years and older (under age 13 or under age 19 for children with disabilities) Part-time $160 Per child amount for part-time child 0-2 Years 11 months old Part-Time $70 Per child amount for part-time child 3-5 years 11 months old Part-Time $40 Per child amount for part-time child 6 years and older (under age 13 or under age 19 for children with disabilities) Disability $35 Per child amount for each child with a disability Cap $40,000 Program maximum amount allowed *Per-Child Amounts: Full-Time: 21 hours or more per week Part-Time: 20 hours or less per week Payment Program B: Funding Staff Recruitment and Retention Efforts Payment includes a base amount for staff recruitment and ongoing support for staff plus a per staff amount for retention for eligible individuals listed on the application with an approved background check. Payment Program B: Revised Payment Amounts Family Base $1,000 Base amount for regulated family providers (open and temporarily closed that will reopen by 6/28/21) Group Base $3,000 Base amount for licensed group providers and license-exempt public school programs (open and temporarily closed that will reopen by 6/28/21) Full-Time Staff $1,300 Per full-time (21 hours or more per week) staff member listed on payroll Part-Time Staff $800 Per part-time (20 hours or less per week) staff member listed on payroll Cap $40,000 Program maximum amount allowed The staff add-on is not to be used for volunteers or for household members who are not on staff and not actually caring for children. Frequently Asked Questions Please read through the frequently asked questions before contacting DCF for assistance. Many answers to your questions may be available here. General Questions The last round of the Supplementary payment program had a requirement for 1/3 of children under age 6 in order to be eligible for payments. Does this Response and Relief program have the same requirement? No, the Response and Relief program does not have the same age requirements. All eligible providers, as outlined by the program details and Terms and Conditions, are encouraged to apply even if they do not have 1/3 of children under the age of 6. Who is eligible to apply for Payment Program A? Regulated (licensed, certified, or public school license-exempt) child care providers that are currently or will continue to provide care to children. See additional eligibility and requirements for Program A. Who is eligible to apply for Payment Program B? Regulated (licensed, certified, or public school license-exempt) child care providers that are currently or will continue to provide care to children. See additional eligibility and requirements for Program B. I am temporarily closed, and I do not plan to reopen by 6/28/21. Should I still apply? No. If you know that you are unable to reopen by 6/28/21, you are ineligible to apply for these payment programs. Can I apply for more than one program during the application period? Yes - Child care programs that were open on 5/14/21 or temp closed and will reopen by 6/28/21 can apply for both Payment Programs A and B. Payment Program A is intended to support necessary and reasonable costs of maintaining or enhancing compliance status, quality level, and increasing health and safety practices. Child care providers that were open on 5/14/21 or closed and will reopen before 6/28/21 can apply. Providers who were open can also receive funds for each child who attended between 5/9/21 - 5/15/21. Payment Program B is to support necessary and reasonable costs associated with recruiting and retaining high-quality staff. Providers can receive a base amount to help with staff recruitment and ongoing support for staff. Providers can also receive a staff add-on amount (paid back to the employee as a bonus or wage increase) for each staff member listed on the application with an approved background check. The staff add-on is not intended for household members who do not care for children or for volunteers. You can find the base amounts and staff add-on amounts in the How Payments are Determined section of this webpage. Example scenarios A program was open and caring for children for a period of time AND was temporarily closed due to COVID-19 for a period of time can apply for Programs A & B. I applied for a previous round of Child Care Counts funding. Do I have to submit a new application for Payment Programs A & B? Yes, you must submit new applications for this new round of funding. If you applied before, much of your information will be copied into the current application. Please review all information that is automatically filled in on the application to make sure it is accurate, and update it as needed. What happens after I submit my application? The review period will take five (5) business days from the last day of the application period (June 11, 2021). You will be notified via email when payment letters are available. When you receive the email that the review period is complete, you will be instructed to log in to the Provider Portal to view your payment letter. If you do not have access to the Provider Portal, email DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov for assistance. How was my payment amount determined? Calculation of payments was based on available funding and used base amounts to equitably distribute payments using program criteria. Refer to the information in the How Payments are Determined accordion below for more details. Application Questions - Application period closed How do I/where do I enter information for my application? You can enter your Child Care Counts applications through the Child Care Provider Portal. Please see the How to Prepare manual for instructions on how to get access to the Child Care Provider Portal. Once you have access, please see this Application Instructions manual for additional information on how to enter your application into Child Care Provider Portal. Do I count the children who were enrolled or only those who attended? You will enter the total number of children who attended at least one day between 5/9/21 and 5/15/21 and add each child on the Add Child page. On the Add Child page, you will see a checkbox to indicate if they attended the center the week of 5/9/21 – 5/15/21. Mark "yes" if they attended at all during the week of 5/9/21 – 5/15/21. If they did not attend during that time, mark "no". I was not regulated on May 14, but I am currently regulated. Can I apply for funds from the Response and Relief Payment Program A and B? No, if you were not regulated on 5/14/21, you are not eligible to apply. This funding period uses the date of 5/14/21 to confirm the provider's regulatory category. If you are newly regulated provider, you must have been regulated as of 5/14/21 as well as the date of the payment program application. I did not have any children in attendance on 5/14/21. Can I still apply? For example, I am a family provider, and all of the children were out sick at the same time during the week of 5/9/21 – 5/15/21. Yes, if you did not have any children in attendance on 5/14/21 you can still apply. You will just enter “0” for the number of children who attended between 5/9/21 – 5/15/21. I am applying for Program B, but I do not want to receive the per-staff funding (due to institutional payroll policy or other reasons that prevent me from providing bonuses or wage increases). Can I still apply for program B? Yes, if you do not want to receive the per-staff amounts, you can still apply for Program B and receive the base amount only. When you reach the Staff page on your application, you should not add any staff. When you submit your application, you will see the following message to let you know that you may be eligible for only the base amount: “Warning: you haven’t added any staff. Without adding these, you will not be eligible for the per-staff amounts.” Can I apply for both Program A and Program B? I do not have any additional staff to enter for program B. YES – you can still apply for both programs. If you are a family provider, be sure to enter yourself in the staff list. I submitted my application, but I need to make a correction. Can I fix it? Yes, you can make changes to your application until the application period closes at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, June 11, 2021. Applications cannot be modified after the application period closes. What if I can’t comply with the Terms and Conditions? You must email DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov to discuss the details of your situation. You may need to return the funds that you received if you are unable to meet the Terms and Conditions of the payment program. How many providers applied for payments and how much was paid out? Data on provider payments from past Child Care Counts funding can be accessed online and will be updated to include Child Care Counts: Covid-19 Response and Relief Payment Program amounts after payments have been determined. Are child care providers required to follow health and safety guidelines in order to apply for the Child Care Counts: COVID-19 Response and Relief Payment Program? Child care providers must follow DCF Child Care Regulation health and safety administrative rules in order to apply for Child Care Counts: COVID-19 Response and Relief Payment Program. We had two teachers out sick that week and some of our on-call staff did not work/were not scheduled that week. Should these teachers be excluded? If a staff member was out ill, on vacation, or was otherwise not scheduled during the funding period (5/9/21 – 5/15/21), but they are a current employee and on payroll, they can still be added to the application for Program B. The intention of the per-staff funding is to help retain current employees. How do local orders impact the reopen by 6/28/21 timeline? Providers must agree to the Terms and Conditions that they will reopen by 6/28/21. If a program is unable to reopen by 5/17/21, they must send an email to DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov. I was closed on 5/14/21 for a vacation day (or other similar closure reason). Can I still apply? How do I answer the questions about if I was open on 5/14/21 and temporary closures? Yes, you can still apply. If your program was in open status (as opposed to temporarily closed) you should answer YES for the question “Was your facility open on 5/14/21” under the heading “Tell us if your program is opened or closed due to COVID-19.” A closure due to, for example: long weekend, vacation day, etc. is not a temporary closure. Additionally, this type of closure should not be entered as a temporary closure on the Temporary Closure page. I’m not sure how to answer the question “did your facility serve children from tribal communities.” Select “yes” if either the child and/or one or more of the biological parents is affiliated with a tribe or tribal community. This can be regardless of whether they reside on tribal land or not. My location was closed during the week of 5/9/21 – 5/15/21. How do I enter the staff work status? If your location was closed during the funding period, please indicate the status of the employee (part-time/full time) prior to closure. I do not technically pay myself, so how do I fill out the staff section for myself? If you are a licensed or certified family provider, you will add yourself as a staff member in the staff section. Check the box to indicate that you are on the payroll. What is considered full time or part-time for staff work time and children hours enrolled? Full-time and part-time hour designations are the same for staff work time and children hours enrolled: Full time: 21 hours or more per week Part-time: 20 hours or less per week **Employees can be entered as full-time at one location or part-time at up to two locations (if applicable). When will I receive my payment? If you are registered with FIS, it may take up to seven (7) business days from the date of your payment letter. If you are not registered with FIS, it may take up to 14 business days from the date you complete your W-9. If you are not registered with FIS, you will receive instructions on submitting your W-9 with your payment letter. If you are not registered with FIS, you are encouraged to do so in order to receive your payment faster. See this guide for instructions on setting up your FIS account. Why did I not receive a payment up to the maximum amount for Payment Program A or Payment Program B? -or- My payment amount does not match up according to the calculations. Why not? There are some factors that could cause your payment amount to differ such as staff/child part-time or full time schedules, children not listed as attending for the week of 5/9/21- 5/15/21, and ineligibility of staff because of an incomplete background check. Financial Questions (FIS, Taxes, 1099 Information) Are the payments taxable? All payment programs are taxable income. For further questions on how these funds impact your tax situation, please consult with a CPA or tax attorney. Are the Child Care Counts funds considered grants and subject to the State Single Audit? Funds received from the Child Care Counts Payment Program are not considered a grant, so they are not subject to the State Single Audit. All Child Care Counts funding (Emergency Payment Programs, Supplementary Payment Programs, and Response and Relief Programs) is subject to review by DCF to ensure compliance with the Terms and Conditions of the program, so we require that you keep records of how all Child Care Counts funds were spent in case of a DCF financial review. I want my payments to be automatically deposited to my back account, but I am not registered with FIS. What should I do? In order for your payments to be directly deposited to your bank account, you must register with FIS. You are encouraged to begin this process right away. See this guide for instructions on setting up your account with FIS. Please Note: FIS may take up to a week to review and approve the FIS Provider contract or change the bank information. You are encouraged to begin this process immediately if you are not already set up with FIS. I am already registered with FIS. Is there anything I need to do? If you are already registered with FIS, please verify you can answer the four items below with ‘yes’: Current bank account is on file with FIS Bank account on file is your business account Bank account name matches the business name on file with FIS Business has not gone through any other name or business changes recently without updating information on file with FIS and your bank If any of the four questions above are answered “no,” please follow the bank change instructions below: You must update your bank account information with FIS in order to receive your payment. Please see these instructions to update your bank account information with FIS. Before submitting the bank change form, please double check these four items: Verify both new and old account* were submitted on the form Verify a voided check or bank letter is included with the form Verify voided check or bank letter has the same information as the bank account information *If the old account information is unknown, contact the DCF by emailing: DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov and tell them you don’t know your old bank account information, DCF will reply with next steps. If you do not receive funds in your bank account 10 days from the date of your payment letter, email or call FIS Merchant Services and ask for the status of the payment to your bank account: Merchant.Services.Support@fisglobal.com OR 1-800-894-0050. It may take up to 5 business days to receive a response from Merchant Services. If you do not hear back from FIS Merchant Services or they do not resolve your issue, please email: DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov. I am already registered with FIS, but my bank account information has changed. What do I do? You must update your bank account information with FIS in order to receive your payment into the correct bank account. Please fill out the Provider Bank Information Form and send to FIS Merchant Services via email: Merchant.Services.Support@fisglobal.com, fax: 1-414-341-7085, OR the mailing address listed at the top of the form. For more information follow these ebtEdge Provider Portal Instructions. I am already registered with FIS, but I am locked out of my account. Can I still receive my payment through FIS? Yes – as long as your bank account information has not changed, you will still receive your payment via automatic deposit to your bank account through FIS. You can check the status of your payment in the DCF Provider Portal. I am having trouble with my FIS registration or my account, and I cannot get through to FIS customer service over the phone. Please refer to ebtEDGE Provider Portal Instructions for additional help with your FIS account. You can email FIS: Merchant.Services.Support@fisglobal.com. FIS is currently experiencing long wait times, it may take up to 5 business days for a response to voicemail or email. If you need to contact FIS, you may want to try calling during an off-peak time. If you have tried all the steps and still cannot get access to ebtEDGE, or need help resolving your FIS issue, email DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov for additional assistance. Will I receive a 1099? If you receive Child Care Counts payments via ACH Transfer (from FIS), you will receive a 1099-K from FIS. This will include other payments that were made to you from the Wisconsin Shares program. If you receive Child Care Counts payments via check from DCF, and if the payment amount was less than $600, you will not receive a 1099 from the State of Wisconsin. You should consult your tax advisor for guidance on how to include the payment on your taxes. If you receive Child Care Counts payments via check from DCF, and if the payment amount was more than $600, you will receive a 1099-NEC from the State of Wisconsin. If you received BOTH ACH transfer payment AND payment by check, you will receive a 1099-K from FIS for all electronic payments AND a 1099-NEC from the State of Wisconsin for check payment(s). All payments made to you via ACH transfer from FIS will be on one 1099. If you paid Child Care Counts funding back to the state, this adjustment will not be included in the 1099-K. You should consult your tax advisor for guidance on how to include the adjustment on your taxes. If you paid Wisconsin Shares subsidy funds back to DCF due to a Voluntary Repayment Agreement (VPA), these adjustments will not be included on your 1099-K from FIS. You should consult your tax advisor for guidance on how to include the adjustment on your taxes. Use of Funds Is there a time limit on when I have to spend the funds? Yes – In order to conform with Federal and State compliance requirements, funding from the June 2021 Child Care Counts Response and Relief program must be spent by April 1, 2022 on expenses incurred between 1/1/21 and 4/1/22. April 1, 2022 – Funds must be spent January 1, 2021 – April 1, 2022 – funds can be spent on expenses incurred during this timeframe How can I spend these funds? Program A funds can be spent on the following to support necessary and reasonable costs of maintaining or enhancing high-quality care: Operating expenses necessary to remain open, including but not limited to: Mortgage, rent/space costs Utilities Payroll/benefits Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Materials/supplies for cleaning and sanitation Materials/supplies for enhancing the program environment, curriculum and family engagement activities Professional development and/or continuing education Additional costs to ensure high-quality programming Program B funds can be spent to support necessary and reasonable costs of recruiting and retaining high-quality staff as follows: Awarded per-staff funds must be used to increase pay (in the form of a bonus or wage increase) to all individuals listed on the application Awarded base pay funds must be used toward staff recruitment or ongoing support for staff. Recruitment efforts, sign-on bonuses Professional development Continuing education Training All Response and Relief funds, Program A and B, must be spent by April 1, 2022 on expenses incurred between January 1, 2021 and April 1, 2022. Can I use Program A funds for structural modifications, facility repairs, or for a building project at my facility? Program A funds can be used for minor renovations but cannot be used for major renovations. Major renovation is defined as: (1) structural changes to the foundation, roof, floor, exterior or load-bearing walls of a facility, or the extension of a facility to increase its floor area; or (2) extensive alteration of a facility such as to significantly change its function and purpose, even if such renovation does not include any structural change. For example, building a new entrance to better align with CDC health and safety recommendations during drop off/pick up would likely constitute a structural change and would likely not be allowable. However, adding plexi-glass barriers to an existing entry way or entrance would likely be allowable. I received funds from the Response and Relief Payment Program B that are supposed to go to specific teachers that no longer are employed at my program. What can I do with these funds? In order to comply with the terms and conditions of Payment B - Funding Staff Recruitment and Retention Efforts, you must equitably distribute funds to current employees that were included in the application according to their full-time or part-time status. For example, full-time employees should receive $1,400 and part-time employees $900. If an employee is no longer on payroll at your facility, the per-staff amount awarded for that individual can be used at your discretion to support recruitment and retention efforts for existing or future employees. Those funds do not have to be returned as long as they are used for existing or future employees by April 1, 2022. Example scenarios: I plan to hire another staff member to replace them. These funds can be used as a sign-on bonus or for other recruitment efforts. I am fully staffed, and do not anticipate any recruitment needs in the foreseeable future. These funds can be distributed among existing staff at your discretion in the form of a bonus or wage increase. Can the Child Care Counts funds be used to cover the payroll taxes associated the bonus payment to staff? Payroll taxes would be considered an allowable expense under Program A. What does the base amount and per staff amount mean for Program B: Funding Staff Recruitment and Retention Efforts? Payments for Program B will include a base amount and per staff amount. The base amount is to be used for staff recruitment and ongoing support for staff. The per staff amount will be calculated for each staff member with an approved background check and dependent on full time or part-time work status. This amount is to be paid directly to each staff member that was listed on the application. Family child care providers are eligible for the base amount plus a per staff amount, even if there is only one teacher/provider. Need Help? If you need help or have questions about the Child Care Counts payment program, please contact the Child Care Counts Call Center at DCFDECECOVID19CCPayments@wisconsin.gov. If you are unable to email, you may call and leave a detailed message at 608-535-3650. PLEASE NOTE: Email is recommended for a faster response. When contacting the call center, please include your name, facility name, provider number, and detailed question. Terms and Conditions Read the Terms and Conditions of the Child Care Counts: COVID-19 Response and Relief Program - June 2021. Child Care Counts Audit Process Coming soon.