Governor's Early Childhood Advisory Council (ECAC) - Structure and Members


ECAC Structure

Members of the Wisconsin Governor's Early Childhood Advisory Council are appointed by the Governor. The Governor's appointed Co-Chairs are Department of Children and Families Secretary Eloise Anderson and Department of Public Instruction State Superintendent Tony Evers.

Other ECAC members include:

  • Individuals with early childhood expertise who represent early care and education, health care, child welfare, and mental health programs.
  • Members of state agencies, advocacy organizations, and foundations.
  • Others involved in the provision of services to children and families.

Wisconsin is proud to have a well-rounded Early Childhood Advisory Council (ECAC) that has surpassed the legislative guidelines and continues to have a diverse mix of individuals who take an interest in early childhood care.

The Governor's Early Childhood Advisory Council (ECAC) operates under a certain structure and guidelines. To learn more about how the Council operates and relates to other initiatives and teams, please see the ECAC Operating Principles (3/22/2016) document.

ECAC Members

ECAC Member List