Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Protecting Children, Strengthening Families, Building Communities

Disclaimer

Department of Children and Families’ public benefit programs will continue during the partial federal government shutdown. Read the full announcement here.

Education Points of Contact Map

The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) promotes agencies working together to achieve positive educational outcomes for children placed in foster care. The map below identifies county and tribal child welfare agency contacts for school districts to reach out to in ESSA related matters.

Select your agency from the dropdown to view the contact information.

Type in the city name or zip code. The contact information will appear on the map below.

 

 

Oneida Nation

Name Phone Email
Heather Lee (920) 490-3788 hlee@oneidanation.org

Bad River

Name Phone Email
Gina Secord (715) 682-7127 x1434 acrmgr@badriver-nsn.gov

Ho-Chunk Nation

Name Phone Email
Jaqueline Moen-Kadlec (715) 284-2622 x5134 jacqueline.moen-kadlec@ho-chunk.com

Lac Courte Oreilles

Name Phone Email
Chally Thompson (715) 634-8934 Chally.Thompson@lco-nsn.gov

Lac du Flambeau

Name Phone Email
Kristin Allen 715-588-4275 kallen@ldftribe.com

Forest County Potawatomi

Name Phone Email
Abbey Lukowski 715-478-7262 abbey.lukowski@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov

St. Croix Tribe

Name Phone Email
Elizabeth Lowe (715) 349-2195 elizabethl@stcroixtribalcenter.com

Red Cliff

Name Phone Email
Gretchen Morris, ICW Dir. (715) 779-3747 gretchen.morris@redcliff-nsn.gov

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

Name Phone Email
Carol Corn (715) 799-5161 ccorn@mitw.org

Sokaogon Chippewa Community

Name Phone Email
Nick VanZile 715-478-6437 nick.vanzile@scc-nsn.gov

Stockbridge-Munsee Community

Name Phone Email
Teresa Juga (715) 793-4580 teresa.juga@mohican-nsn.gov

Adams County

Name Phone Email
Tina Smith, KC Coord. (608) 339-4361 tina.smith@co.adams.wi.us

Ashland County

Name Phone Email
Erica Pydo, KC Coord. (715) 682-7004 X 124 epydo@hsd.co.ashland.wi.us

Barron County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Bayfield County

Name Phone Email
Mary Anich (715) 373-6144 X 125 manich@bayfieldcounty.org

Brown county

Name Phone Email
Dustin Koury (920) 448-6137 koury_dd@co.brown.wi.us

Buffalo County

Name Phone Email
Chelsey Herold (608) 685-4412 chelsey.herold@co.buffalo.wi.us

Burnett County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Calumet County

Name Phone Email
Beverly Shellenberger (920) 849-1400 X 333 shellenberger.beverly@co.calumet.wi.us

Chippewa County

Name Phone Email
Erika Cooley (715) 726-7775 ecooley@co.chippewa.wi.us

Clark County

Name Phone Email
Lisa Ochodnicky (715) 743-5256 lisa.ochodnicky@co.clark.wi.us

Columbia County

Name Phone Email
Katie Day (608)742-9234 katie.day@co.columbia.wi.us

Crawford County

Name Phone Email
Jada Hrubes, KC Coord. (608) 326-0248 jhrubes@crawfordcounty.wi.org

Dane County

Name Phone Email
Colleen Alvey (608) 242-6320 alvey@countyofdane.com

Dodge County

Name Phone Email
Lisa Grycowski (920) 386-3609 lgrycowski@co.dodge.wi.us

Door County

Name Phone Email
Dori Goddard, KC Supv (920) 746-2316 dgoddard@co.door.wi.us

Douglas County

Name Phone Email
Cindy Ellefson (715) 395-1487 cindy.ellefson@douglascountywi.org

Dunn County

Name Phone Email
Karen Wellumson (715) 231-2759 kwellumson@co.dunn.wi.us

Eau Claire County

Name Phone Email
Tasha Alexander, MSW (715) 839-6915 Tasha.Alexander@co.eau-claire.wi.us

Florence County

Name Phone Email
Rebecca Kelley (715) 528-3496 rkelley@co.florence.wi.us

Fond du Lac County

Name Phone Email
Rob Bauer   rob.bauer@fdlco.wi.gov

Forest County

Name Phone Email
Margaret McCarthy, KC Coord (715) 475-3351 mmcarthy@forestcountydss.com

Grant County

Name Phone Email
Amber McKelvey, KC Coord. (608) 723-2136 X 155 amckelvey@co.grant.wi.us
Emily Heiring (608) 723-2136 X 173 eheiring@co.grant.wi.us

Green County

Name Phone Email
Dee Jaye Miles, KC Supv. (608) 328-9317 djmiles@gchsd.org

Green Lake County

Name Phone Email
Jason Jerome (920) 294-4070 jjerome@co.green-lake.wi.us

Iowa County

Name Phone Email
Michele Klusendorf (608) 930-9804 michele.klusendorf@iowacounty.org

Iron County

Name Phone Email
Teresa Way   wayt@ironcountywi.org

Jackson County

Name Phone Email
Dan Williams (715) 284-4301 X 341 dan.williams@co.jackson.wi.us

Jefferson County

Name Phone Email
Brent Ruehlow (920)-674-8148 brentr@jeffersoncountywi.gov

Juneau County

Name Phone Email
Kelly Firlus (608) 847-9498 kfirlus@co.juneau.wi.us

Kenosha County

Name Phone Email
Donna Dickenson (262) 605-6526 donna.dickenson@kenoshacounty.org

Kewaunee County

No Point of Contact Identified.

La Crosse County

Name Phone Email
Lila Barlow (608) 785-5539 lbarlow@lacrossecounty.org

Lafayette County

Name Phone Email
Christa Cook 608-776-4930 ccook@lchsd.org

Langlade County

Name Phone Email
Tracy Chernetski (715) 627-6529 tchernetski@co.langlade.wi.us

Lincoln County

Name Phone Email
Brenda Rasmussen, KC Coord. (715) 539-1328 brasmussen@co.lincoln.wi.us

Manitowoc County

Name Phone Email
Karen Zahn, FC Coord. (920) 683-4095 karenzahn@co.manitowoc.wi.us
Cindy Schley, KC Coord. (920) 683-4746 cindyschley@co.manitowoc.wi.us

Marathon County

Name Phone Email
Stacia Burrows (715) 261-7507 stacia.burrows@co.marathon.wi.us

Marinette County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Marquette County

Name Phone Email
Jessie Cody (608) 297-3109 jcody@co.marquette.wi.us

Menominee County

Name Phone Email
Sue Golding (715) 799-5356 sueg@co.menominee.wi.us

Milwaukee County

Name Phone Email
Chris Schafer (414) 257-6799 christine.shafer@milwaukeecountywi.gov

Monroe County

Name Phone Email
Laura Mahan-Schmitz, KC Coord (608) 269-8644 laura.mahan-schmitz@co.monroe.wi.us

Oconto County

Name Phone Email
Kyla Soper, KC/ FC Coord (920) 834-7017 kyla.soper@co.oconto.wi.us

Oneida County

Name Phone Email
Mary Gadzalinski (715) 362-5695 mary_g@dss.co.oneida.wi.us

Outagamie County

Name Email
Jennifer Sailer jennifer.sailer@outagamie.org

Ozaukee County

Name Phone Email
Kimberly Quam (262) 284-8227 kquam@co.ozaukee.wi.us

Pepin County

Name Phone Email
Paula Winter   pwinter@co.pepin.wi.us

Pierce County

Name Phone Email
Kristi Frederick (715) 273-6773 kristi.frederick@co.pierce.wi.us

Polk County

Name Phone Email
Jaime Weness (715) 485-8400 jaime.weness@co.polk.wi.us

Portage County

Name Phone Email
Kim Vagueiro (715) 345-5880 vagueirk@co.portage.wi.us

Price County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Racine County

Name Phone Email
Kerry Milkie (262) 638-6511 kerry.milkie@racinecounty.com

Richland County

Amanda Coorough, KC Supvr. (608) 649-5710   Amanda.coorough@co.richland.wi.us

Rock County

Name Phone Email
Lance Horozewski (608) 758-8430 lance.horozewski@co.rock.wi.us

Rusk County

Name Phone Email
Susan Selzler, CFS Supv. (715) 532-2132 shendric@ruskcountywi.us

Sauk County

Name Phone Email
Hazel Coppernoll, KC Coord. (608) 355-4200 hcoppernoll@co.sauk.wi.us
Mindy Mattson (608) 355-4229 mmattson@co.sauk.wi.us

Sawyer County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Shawano County

Name Phone Email
Jennifer Stuber (715) 526-4722 jennifer.stuber@co.shawano.wi.us

Sheboygan County

Name Phone Email
Scott Shackelford (920) 459-3251 scott.shackelford@sheboygancounty.com

St Croix County

Name Phone Email
John Bretl (715) 246-8317 john.bretl@co.saint-croix.wi.us

Taylor County

Name Phone Email
Lisa Daleiden (715) 748-3332 liza.daleiden@co.taylor.wi.us

Trempealeau County

Name Phone Email
Clarissa Ahlquist (715) 538-1764 clarissaa@tremplocounty.com

Vernon County

Name Phone Email
Jim Lee (608) 637-5210 jlee@vernoncounty.org

Vilas County

Name Phone Email
Helga Low, KC Supvr. (715) 479-3668 Helow@co.vilas.wi.us

Walworth County

Name Phone Email
Lisa Broll (262) 741-3343 lbroll@co.walworth.wi.us

Washburn County

Name Phone Email
Joan Fischer, KC Coord. (715) 468-4763 jfischer@co.washburn.wi.us

Washington County

Name Phone Email
Jill Stimart (262) 335-4792 jill.stimart@co.washington.wi.us

Waukesha County

Name Phone Email
Vickie Smith (262) 970-4761 vsmith@waukeshacounty.gov

Waupaca County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Waushara County

Name Phone Email
Carolann Yeska (920) 787-6550 carolann.yeska@co.waushara.wi.us

Winnebago County

No Point of Contact Identified.

Wood County

Name Phone Email
Kristi Duerr (715) 421-8648 kduerr@co.wood.wi.us

INVALID CONTENT

We could not find a Wisconsin county with what you entered. Please check your spelling, then try again.

Use the map to find the location. Click on the pinpoint within the grey outlined area to see the contact information.
= County     = Tribe