Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Protecting Children, Strengthening Families, Building Communities

Brighter Futures Initiative Programs

View the map below to find a BFI program and contact information near you to find out more about the services provided.

Select an agency from the dropdown to view the contact information.

State BFI Coordinator

Name: Yolanda Shelton-Morris

Phone: (608) 422-6991

Email: Yolandad.sheltonmorris@wisconsin.gov

Website: dcf.wi.gov/brighterfutures

Barron County

Name: Ashley Weinert

Phone: (715) 537‐6166

Email: ashley.weinert@co.barron.wi.us

Website: http://www.barroncountywi.gov

Dane County Human Services

Name: Andre Johnson

Phone: (608) 242‐6416

Email: Johnson.andre@countyofdane.com

Website: https://danecountyhumanservices.org

Diverse & Resilient

Name: Gerry Coon

Phone: (414) 390‐0444

Email: gcoon@diverseandresilient.org

Website: http://www.diverseandresilient.org

Kenosha County Human Services

Name: Donna Rhodes

Phone: (262) 605‐6528

Email: donna.rhodes@kenoshacounty.org

Website: http://co.kenosha.wi.us/242/Brighter-Futures-Initiative

La Causa Crisis Nursery and Respite Center

Name: Karl Schoendorf

Phone: (414) 647‐5990

Email: karls@lacausa.org

Website: http://www.lacausa.org/

Milwaukee County (Community Advocates)

Name: Elysse Chay Wageman

Phone: (414) 270‐6936

Email: EChay@CommunityAdvocates.net

Website: http://ppi.communityadvocates.net/prevention_services/milwaukee_brighter_futures_initiative/

Outagamie County

Name: Heather Lawrence

Phone: (920) 832‐4915

Email: heather.lawrence@outgamie.org

Websites:
https://www.anufs.org/
http://www.outagamie.org

Portage County

Name: Kim Vagueiro

Phone: (715) 345‐5880

Email: vagueirk@co.portage.wi.us

Website: http://www.co.portage.wi.us/department/health-and-human-services

Red Cliff Family and Human Service Division

Name: Peter Newago

Phone: (715) 779‐3706

Email: peter.newago@redcliff‐nsn.gov

Website: http://redcliff‐nsn.gov

Washington County

Name: Sandy Hoefert

Phone: (262) 335‐4639

Email: sandy.hoefert@co.washington.wi.us

Website: http://www.co.washington.wi.us/

INVALID CONTENT

We could not find a Wisconsin county with what you entered. Please check your spelling, then try again.

Use the map to find the location of services near you. Click on the pinpoint within the grey outlined area to see the contact information.