DCF honors five social workers for outstanding service to families

Photo of 2018 Caring for Kids Awards Winners. From (L) to (R) Ted Wuerslin, Rochelle Van Gemert, Secretary Eloise Anderson, Carrie Kleinschmidt, Esie Leoso-Corbine, Heather Hardwicke

To cap off March as Social Work Month, Wisconsin Department of Children and Families (DCF) Secretary Eloise Anderson hosted a ceremony on March 29th in the North Hearing Room, to present the 10th Annual Caring for Kids Awards . Five social workers were honored for their outstanding service to families. Recipients were selected from criteria such as years of service and experience, adapting to new initiatives, advocacy, leadership, and a proven record of ensuring the well-being of children and families.

Presented with awards were:

  • Heather Hardwicke  – Waupaca County
  • Carrie Kleinschmidt – Oconto County
  • Esie Leoso-Corbine  – Bad River Tribe
  • Rochelle Van Gemert  – Racine County
  • Ted Wuerslin – Waukesha County

Please help us in congratulating these individuals for their hard work and dedication to ensuring Wisconsin children and families have a bright future!