Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Protecting Children, Strengthening Families, Building Communities




Return to Partnership Council Home Page

Milwaukee Child Welfare Partnership Council

Membership includes the following:

  • Three members of the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors nominated by the County Executive;
  • Two state representatives, one appointed by the Speaker of the Assembly and one appointed by the Assembly minority leader;
  • Two state senators, one appointed by the Senate President and the other by Senate Minority Leader;
  • Nine state residents, with not less than six being residents of Milwaukee County; and
  • Milwaukee County District Attorney or designee;
  • Presiding Children's Court Judge.


Council Appointees Listing


Contact the Milwaukee Child Protective Services