Wisconsin Department of Children and Families

Protecting Children, Strengthening Families, Building Communities

Disclaimer

Brighter Futures Initiative Programs

Find a BFI program and contact information near you to find out more about the services provided.

State BFI Coordinator

Name: Faith Price

Phone: (608) 422-6996

Email: faith.price1@wisconsin.gov

Website: https://dcf.wisconsin.gov/brighterfutures

Ashland County Health & Human Services

Name: Terry Barningham

Phone: (715) 682-7004

Email: terry.barningham@co.ashland.wi.us

Website: https://co.ashland.wi.us/

Bad River Social & Family Services Department

Name: Esie Leoso-Corbine

Phone: (715) 682-7111 ext 1411

Email: socserdirector@badriver-nsn.gov

Website: http://badriver-nsn.gov/

Barron County

Name: Heidi Good

Phone: (715) 537‐6115

Email: heidi.good@co.barron.wi.us

Website: https://www.barroncountywi.gov/

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/brighterfuturesinitiative/

Dunn County Department of Human Services & Arbor Place, Inc.

Name: Kristin Korpela

Phone: (715) 231-2750

Email: kkorpela@co.dunn.wi.us

Website: https://www.co.dunn.wi.us/

Kenosha County Human Services

Name: Donna Rhodes

Phone: (262) 605‐6528

Email: donna.rhodes@kenoshacounty.org

Website: http://co.kenosha.wi.us/242/Brighter-Futures-Initiative

Milwaukee County

Agency Contact Phone Email Website(s)
Community Advocates, Inc. Kari Lerch (414) 270-2950 klerch@communityadvocates.net https://ppi.communityadvocates.net/policy-projects/milwaukee-brighter-futures-initiative.html
Diverse & Resilient Kristen Ramirez (414) 390-0444 kramirez@diverseandresilient.org http://www.diverseandresilient.org/
Employ Milwaukee & Boy and Girls Club of Greater Milwaukee Robert Cherry (414) 210-1721 Robert.cherry@employmilwaukee.org https://www.employmilwaukee.org/Employ-Milwaukee.htm
https://www.bgcmilwaukee.org/
La Causa Crisis Nursery & Respite Center Karl Schoendorf (414) 647-5990 karls@lacausa.org http://www.lacausa.org/programs/crisis-nursery-and-respite-center
Running Rebels & Express Yourself Milwaukee John Rakowski (414) 550-3458 John.Rakowski@RunningRebels.org https://runningrebels.org/
https://www.exyomke.org/what-we-do/

Outagamie County

Name: Heather Lawrence

Phone: (920) 832‐4915

Email: heather.lawrence@outagamie.org

Websites:
https://www.anufs.org/programs/parent_coaching/
http://www.outagamie.org/index.aspx?page=1219

Red Cliff Family and Human Service Division

Name: Rebecca Benton

Phone: (715) 779‐3706 ext. 1272

Email: RBenton@redcliff-nsn.gov

Website: http://redcliff‐nsn.gov

Rusk County Health & Human Services Department

Name: Dawn Brost

Phone: (715) 532-2299

Email: dbrost@ruskcountywi.us

Website: https://ruskyouth.org / www.facebook.com/RuskCountyYouthCouncil/
www.facebook.com/WACAttack2/

Washburn County

Name: Jim LeDuc

Phone: (715) 468‐4747

Email: jleduc@co.washburn.wi.us

Website: http://www.co.washburn.wi.us/departments/health-human-services/

Washington County

Name: Coral Kline
Phone: (262) 335-4639
Email: coral.kline@co.washington.wi.us
Website: http://www.co.washington.wi.us/

Name: Mary Simon
Phone: (262) 677-2216
Email: msimon@elevateyou.org
Website: https://elevateyou.org/

Wood County

Name: Thomas Prete

Phone: (608) 732-3888

Email: prete@changewithin.net

Website: https://www.co.wood.wi.us/Departments/HumanServices/BrighterFutures.aspx

INVALID CONTENT

We could not find a Wisconsin county with what you entered. Please check your spelling, then try again.

Use the map to find the location of services near you. Click on the pinpoint to see the contact information.