Wisconsin Department of Children and Families - Division of Early Care and Education
Wisconsin Shares Child Care Policy and Process Handbook
Child Care Program Name
Child Care Program Address
City, ST ZIP
RE: Name of Child Care Program – Warning of Child Care Program Not Meeting
Percentage of Qualifying Children
Dear Child Care Program:
Your Child Care Program has been identified as a program that does not meet Wisconsin Statutes Section 49.155 (3m)(e)1 of the Wisconsin Statutes because at least 60 percent of children cared for are not “qualifying children” as defined in the law.
According to Wisconsin s.49.155(3), the Name of County, Name of Department is responsible for administering the Wisconsin Share Child Care Subsidy program.
On Date of 6 Week Notice, the Department informed you of this statutory requirement. This letter is to inform you that according to our records your program still does not meet the requirement. Absent additional documentation, effective Authorization End Date all Wisconsin Shares authorizations of employee’s children will end.
In order to receive the Wisconsin Shares Child Care Subsidy funds for the children of employees, the program must serve at least 60 percent of children who meet the following definition of “qualifying children”:
He or she is not a child of an employee of the child care provider.
He or she does not reside with an employee of the child care provider.
If you contend that your program does serve at least 60 percent qualifying children, please contact the Department directly. You must present current enrollment documentation to the Department that clearly demonstrates that you serve at least 60 percent qualifying children.
You may send any documentation to:
Name and Address of Worker who will review documentation
Any false documentation of employee records, including work hours, or children’s attendance may be turned over to law enforcement and is cause for suspension from the Wisconsin Shares program. Additionally, false or inaccurate documentation may result in sanctions against your child care license or certification, including revocation of your license or certificate by the Department.
This section last updated 03/15/2017