Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect

Reports of alleged child abuse or neglect should be made to the county where the child or the child’s family resides.  To contact the appropriate county department of social/human services, click on the county on the map or the county name below. Reports can also be made to local law enforcement offices. If you are not aware which county a Wisconsin municipality is in, please refer to the Wisconsin Demographic Services Municipality List.

douglas county bayfield county ashland county iron county vilas county forest county florence county marinett county burnett county washburn county sawyer county price county onida county polk county st croix county pierce county barron county dunn county peppin county buffalo county rusk county chippewa county eau claire county lincoln county marathon county taylor county clark county trempleau county lacrosse county vernon county door county oconto county menomonee county langlade county shawano county keewaunee county brown county outgamie county jackson county wood county juneau county crawford county grant county manitowoc county lafayette county monroe county rock county green county washara county richland county adams county waupaca county marquette county green lake county portage county winnebago county calumet county fond du lac county sheboygan county sauk county columbia county dodge county washington county ozaukee county iowa county dane county jefferson county waukesha county wolworth county kenosha county racine county milwaukee countyWisconsin County Map for Child Protective Services

County Listing:

Adams Ashland Barron Bayfield Brown Buffalo
Burnett Calumet Chippewa Clark Columbia Crawford
Dane Dodge Door Douglas Dunn Eau Claire
Florence Fond du Lac Forest Grant Green Green Lake
Iowa Iron Jackson Jefferson Juneau Kenosha
Kewaunee LaCrosse Lafayette Langlade Lincoln Manitowoc
Marathon Marinette Marquette Menominee Milwaukee Monroe
Oconto Oneida Outagamie Ozaukee Pepin Pierce
Polk Portage Price Racine Richland Rock
Rusk Sauk Sawyer Shawano Sheboygan St. Croix
Taylor Trempealeau Vernon Vilas Walworth Washburn
Washington Waukesha Waupaca Waushara Winnebago Wood

Last Revised: February 12, 2014

The Department of Children and Families, protecting children, strengthening families, building communities.